How do I change access to shared folders?
To change access to a shared folder, open the folder and go to the Access tab. There you can see who it is assigned to, how many people each assignment includes, and who can also edit it.
Previously, this access was managed from each folder’s key icon. Now everything is in the Access tab.
How to see who has access
- Go to Documents >> Shared and open the folder.
- Click the Access tab.
- You’ll see a table with the assigned employees, workplaces, departments, or groups. In the same row, you’ll see the type of action each of these entities can carry out: view or edit.
- If you want to add more people, click “+ Assign”. And if you want to remove someone’s access, click the quick actions button (three dots) >> “Unassign”.
Important points
- Whoever creates the folder can always view and edit it. You’ll also see a green label next to their name with the text “Creator”.
- Assignments to workplaces, departments, groups, or the entire company are applied automatically to anyone who joins or leaves them.
- The “view” action is included in all access. To stop someone from viewing the folder, unassign them.
