My trial has ended. If I switch to a paid account, will my data be lost?
Plans: Time, Advanced, HR Starter, HR Professional and HR Enterprise.
Don't worry! No data will be lost. All information generated during your trial period will be stored even if the account is inactive for a period of time.
After that time, if you want to delete all your information and start over, you can do so. There is no problem.You just need to contact us through this email: email@example.com. Tell us the name of your company and the information you want to delete.