What happens if my overtime expires?
If your company has set up an expiry date, any balance not compensated before the deadline will no longer be available.
Before this happens, you'll receive an alert (in the app, by email, or by push notification, depending on what your company has enabled) with enough time to request it or check with your manager if necessary.
Some companies allow the balance to remain compensable even after it has expired, or have expired time-off balance automatically transferred to pay instead of being lost; it depends on how they have configured it.
In any case, even if your balance expires, the movement is always recorded in your history.
