Contact Us

  • Contact Us
English (US)
BR Portuguese (Brazil)
IT Italian
US English (US)
ES Spanish
PT Portuguese
MX Spanish (Mexico)
Go to Sesame HR
  • Home
  • Administrator
  • Document management

Contact Us

Document management

  • Can documents be signed?
  • Who has access to the documents?
  • Can I create more folders?
  • What storage capacity do I have in my Document Manager?
  • How can I upload documents from the web panel?
  • Can I upload payrolls to the Document manager?
  • What is the Document manager and how is it structured?
  • Can folders not visible to the employee be created in the Document manager?
  • What are general documents?
  • What are shared and custom folders?
  • Can I restrict access to shared folders for specific roles?
  • What are document templates?
  • How does document bulk sending work?
  • What is Simple Signature and how does it work?
  • How will the employee and administrator be notified regarding the signing of documents?
  • How can employees sign documents?
  • How can I use bulk sending to request employees to fill in and sign documents?
  • How do I change access to shared folders?
  • Can I increase my Document manager storage capacity?
  • How do I download or delete several documents or folders at once?
  • How do I decide whether my employees can upload documents to a folder?

How do I decide whether my employees can upload documents to a folder?

To decide whether your employees can upload documents to a folder in the Document manager, use the “Allow employees to upload items to the folder” toggle.
 

In General folders

  1. Go to Documents >> General.
  2. Hover over the folder you want — for example, Payslips — and click the three dots >> Edit.
  3. Enable or disable “Allow employees to upload items to the folder”.
  4. Click “Save”.
 
 

In Shared folders

  1. Go to Documents >> Shared >> Create folder.
  2. Under “Folder type”, choose “Multiple folders per employee”.
  3. Enable or disable “Allow employees to upload items to the folder”.
  4. Complete the assignment and click “Create”.
 
 


What happens when you disable it

  • Your employees can still view and download the documents in the folder, but they will no longer be able to upload documents to it.
  • Administrators with access to the Document manager can continue to upload documents as normal.
     

In folders you had already created, the toggle is enabled by default, so your employees can keep uploading documents as before. If you want to change this, it only takes one click.

 

Was this article helpful?

Yes
No
  • Cookies
  • Legal Advice
  • Privacy policy
  • Security
  • © 2024 Sesame HR

Knowledge Base Software powered by Helpjuice

Expand