What are availability preferences?
Availability preferences allow your employees to indicate from the app when they can and cannot work. As a manager or administrator, you can see this information reflected in the shift timetable and, optionally, enable an approval flow.
Here's the step-by-step guide to enabling the feature.
- Go to Configuration >> Schedules >> Shifts >> General.
- Enable the option "Enable availability preferences".
- Choose whether you want manager approval or whether preferences are applied automatically to the timetable. If you enable approval, configure the notifications for the employee and a validation flow (if needed).
- Before leaving, save the changes. That's it!
Once the feature is enabled, you'll be able to see employee preferences in the shift timetable they are assigned to:
- In green: the employee has indicated their availability to work.
- In red: the employee has indicated their unavailability to work.
If the employee already has a shift assigned, you'll see a small notice that you can expand to see more details, simply hover your cursor over the cell.
You can enable or disable the visibility of preferences in the timetable at any time from the toolbar, using the "Show employee availability" toggle or the "Availability" filter.
